31DC2017 Polka Dots – Gold On Burgundy Nails

One of my least favorite prompts of the challenge is polka dots. I always feel so uninspired when doing it, and looking back at my old nail art I’m only happy with the two most recent ones because I incorporated more than just the polka dots. I tried to create a spiral with the dots, but they just look randomly placed. Still, I like the combination of burgundy and gold and how the accent nail turned out. As usual I applied the glitter using a sponge for better coverage.

As you can see, my nails are much shorter here than they were yesterday. I’ve been doing the designs almost daily since I didn’t have any prepared ahead of time, and my nails have gotten pretty dry from all the nail polish remover. I was really pushing it before because my middle nail has two breaks, one on each side, and it was super close to breaking off. I can’t cut it down because the breaks are too far in, so I trimmed them all to lessen the stress. I’m really hoping I won’t have any more breaks for the remainder of the challenge!

Ciaté Can Can
Finger Paints Key To My Art
Sinful Colors Twilight Twinkles

Previous years’ nail art:

Click below to check out other bloggers’ nail art for today’s prompt!

Leave a Reply

