31DC2017 Rainbow – Stripes Pattern Nails

This year I went with a more straightforward approach to the rainbow prompt. In the past I’ve placed the colors randomly but I really wanted to follow the color order this time. I wasn’t going to add pink originally, but without it the pattern would always be the same. I’m not sure how I feel about the white lines. I like how they break up the colors a bit, but they’re not as clean as I would have liked. Still a really fun and colorful design that I’m happy with overall!

OPI Big Apple Red
Ciaté Hopscotch
Revlon Parfumerie Sunlit Grass
Salon Perfect Mer-Made of Money
Orly Snowcone
Milani Vivid Violet
Salon Perfect Pink-y Swear

Previous years’ nail art:

Click below to check out other bloggers’ nail art for today’s prompt!

Leave a Reply

