Turtle Nail Art

Last design for the June Glam Nails Challenge! This one, like the one I just posted for the waves prompt, is similar to nail art I’ve done in the past (this one). I don’t mind it since I like how water looks using Sinful Colors Green Ocean and Sparitual Emerald City, but if I had more time I would’ve done something different.

I think the turtle definitely came out better than the crabs I did (mainly since I used a stamp then colored over it), but it was a very quick, last minute thing. The rhinestones make it less flat and if I had even smaller green rhinestones I would have added those near the bottom to fill it out. For the sand I used Color Club Apollo Star, a glittery tan. On the previous beach nails I did I used a creme polish, but this one resembles the texture and look of sand more.

Leave a Reply

