Colorful Crab Nail Art

I have mixed feelings about these nails. I like how colorful they look and how I was able to mix some of the sheer polishes, but overall the design is a mess. I was trying to do the challenge prompt for ‘crab’ but the crabs look more like blobs. The star studs are cute though, and they gave me an idea for a 4th of July design.

I used OPI Color Paints in Primarily Yellow, Magenta Muse, Landscape Artist, and Indigo Motif and OPI Sheer Tints Don’t Violet Me Down to mix the colors for the background. I like how it gives it a jelly look. I painted the crabs with Color Club Apollo Star and added the blue glitter accent on the middle nail with Sinful Colors Nail Junkie.

4 thoughts on “Colorful Crab Nail Art

  1. WonderfulWolf says:

    Okay, so I’m going to be honest here. Admittedly I didn’t see the crabs until I looked for them, and yeah maybe they haven’t turned out to look like the most crabbiest of crabs, but I really like these nails! I love the mish mash of textures and colours and opacity – it’s turned out super cool!

    Like

    • cmynails says:

      Thanks! Yeah, I think ignoring the crab part, I do like the nail art overall, especially the colors and how the stars look. I’ve really been feeling mixing jelly/sheer polishes lately. Maybe I’ll try another crab design in the future lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

