Tropical Foil Nail Art

The weather’s still a little cool in my area, but I really wanted to do some Summer-inspired tropical nails. These are loosely based (mainly the plants) on this esNAIL design. Instead of using pearls, I incorporated gold foil. Although I have nail art foil, this time I used Heidi Swapp Foil Flakes. I actually bought these with the intention of using them in my bullet journal, and it wasn’t until I got home that I realized these were practically identical in both shade and texture to my nail art foil flakes.

For the background, I dabbed on OPI Color Paints Primarily Yellow, Turquoise Aesthetic, and Pen & Pink using a sponge. I like how they blended, but I was hoping for a more pastel look, and they turned out too dark. As for the palms and flowers, I used various nail art polishes and some of my Sally Hansen nail art pens. The palms looked good in the beginning, but I kept trying to make them better, and they just got messier. Next time I’ll have to stop myself from overdoing it on a design! But, overall I’m pretty happy with these nails.

2 thoughts on “Tropical Foil Nail Art

Leave a Reply

