Easter Floral Bunny Nail Art

This month’s been pretty hectic for me, and on top of it all I also broke three(!) nails nearly all at once, so I just didn’t feel like painting them. But yesterday I got an idea for some Easter-inspired nails and did them right away!

I’m not sure how obvious it is in the photos, but I was trying to go for a radial gradient. I used three colors and painted them in a bullseye shape on the sponge. I began with Revlon Parfumerie Sunlit Grass, a bright yellow, for the outer circle. I then applied Revlon Peachy in the middle and Sinful Colors Pink Forever in the center.

Before sponging, I prepped my nails with two coats of white polish so the colors would be more intense, and did three coats of the gradient. Next time I need to make the bullseye much smaller though since the yellow did get cut off a bit on the sides.

I’ve painted bunnies and flowers plenty of times before, so they were quick to do, especially the flowers since I just used a dotter. I think this design turned out pretty cute and I’m glad to have some nail art on my nails again after a while of not having any!

Leave a Reply

