Beauty and the Beast Roses Nail Art

This is the nail art I did on my right hand for the Beauty and the Beast inspired nails. I think I like this one even more than my other design! It’s much simpler than the left-hand nail art (mainly since I didn’t want to do it all over with my non-dominant hand!) while still tying into the theme.

The background polish is the same shimmering gold: Sinful Colors The Royal Me. I used rose-shaped vinyl stencils from the Born Pretty Store and cut them diagonally since there were only a few of this particular design. The dark red I applied over the stencils is Sinful Colors Haute Koffee. The stencils worked well for the most part, but I did have some flooding in a couple areas, especially near the edges.

To color in the roses, I used two different polishes: Kleancolor Sheer Red and CND Vinylux Patina Buckle, a shimmering duochrome. I dabbed these on to build a layered effect, not bothering with neatness. Finally, I added red AB rhinestones in the middle of each rose, though the top coat removed most of the color shifting effect.

I want to try using sheer polishes on vinyls more often to experiment with different looks since I love how this turned out.

Leave a Reply

