Elegant St. Patrick’s Day Nail Art

Instead of going with my usual four-leaf clover designs for this year’s St. Patrick’s Day nail art, I did a simpler, nude design with green accents. As you can see, I also rounded my nails into an almond shape. They’re not perfect and I need more practice filing, but I think they turned out pretty good. Once my nails get really long, they tend to curve in at the edges and become much weaker and prone to snagging on things, so the square shape just wouldn’t work if I wanted to keep the length.

For the nail art, I first applied two coats of Sparitual Native Rock, a dark beige/khaki color on all of the nails except the thumb and accent. On those I used Julep Shay, a shimmery green which took three coats to be completely opaque. I then applied green foil in certain areas to give it a more interesting look.

On the accent nail, I used a thin brush to paint Shay in a fan-like shape on half the nail. I did the same with Art Club Nail Art Fine Gold, but not as heavy. Finally, I topped it with a few green and gold rhinestones and a flower sequin.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

