Neon Blue Nail Art

I wanted to do a neon blue design for a while, but I couldn’t find any neon blue that I liked. Salon Perfect Bermuda Baby is a bright turquoise with subtle blue shimmer. I applied it over a white base, and it took about 3 coats for full opacity. It’s not exactly what I wanted, but it’s pretty close.

I used a zebra pattern stencil for the accent nail, and applied Kleancolor Sangria Burst, a neon orange, and Kleancolor Bikini Green. I tried mixing the colors in the middle for a gradient effect, but the green just isn’t dark enough to stand out against the blue properly. For the middle and thumb nails, I used Born Pretty Mirror Nail Polish for the diagonal accent design. Now, for it to actually work, I had to first apply the base/top coat that comes with it over the blue before using the mirror polish on top of that.

The two silver glitters are: Art Club Nail Art Iridescent Glitter and Kiss Nail Art Rock Star.

Leave a Reply

