Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Stamped Rose Nail Art

stampedrosenails

Finally, here’s the last post for the Glam Nails Challenge! This design ended up being a headache and a half to do, and the above photo is from my third try. The prompt is ‘favorite color,’ so I debated between red and purple, but since I figured I’d be doing several red-toned designs now that Valentine’s Day is coming up, I went with purple.

Originally I did this same design as a decal using a stamping mat and different polishes. Everything was working out fine until I colored in the leaves and roses, at which point the colors would overshadow the outline, and it all looked like blobs instead of flowers. I tried with several different polishes until I grew so tired of it, that I just stamped on the image the regular way, then used a thin brush to quickly color them in. I don’t think it came out terrible, but I’m not happy with it either. The image is from the Born Pretty Celebration BPX-L014 plate, one with Valentine’s Day designs.

Finger Paints Amethyst Atelier
Kleancolor Metallic Green
Kleancolor Metallic Fuschia
Color Club 24 Below

Leave a Reply

