Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Winter Wonderland Nail Art

winterwonderlandnails2

I really enjoyed today’s prompt of winter paradise. I had already planned out what I wanted to do and made some minor adjustments to the design when I actually got to work on my nails. This nighttime scene was surprisingly easy and quick to do. I began by applying Sinful Colors Most Sinful, a deep blue, on all the nails. For the mountains I mixed the blue with white polish (Pure Ice Super Star) and painted large triangles in the middle of the nail. After painting in the snow and dotting the stars and moon, I added the pine trees with Sinful Colors Nail Art Take Me To Heaven, a dark green, and KISS Nail Art Bikini Green, the lighter green. As a final touch, I included the little figures and the deer using Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art Pens.

Leave a Reply

