Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Penguin Nail Art

penguinnails

I’m kind of surprised I haven’t done any penguin related nail art in the past since they’re so cute and easy to do. I began by applying one layer of Kleancolor Metallic Black, an opaque black that applies so smoothly, I love it! Towards the edges it could have used a second coat, but I didn’t bother since I was going to cover them anyway with Pure Ice Super Star, the white. I used some leftover sticker guides I had for the chevron tips, and they remind me a little of abstract ice or snowy mountains, which definitely fits the penguin theme. Finally, for the yellow accents I used Hurricane Nail Art Yellow.

2 thoughts on “Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Penguin Nail Art

Leave a Reply

