Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Mittens Nail Art

mittennails

I’m really liking this challenge so far. I’ve had so much fun doing these winter inspired prompts. I think these mitten nails are so cute! This is actually my second attempt, since my first, a pink design with chevrons, didn’t really pan out. For these nails, I began with two coats of Zoya Hudson, a shimmery purple, for the base color. To paint in the mittens, I used Wet ‘n’ Wild A Latte Love, a very light purple-gray. The Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast polish brushes are pretty thick so I was able to paint the mitten shape easily without having to fix too much.

mittennails3

For the hearts, I used one of my favorite new purples, Salon Perfect Purple POP!. I added the detailing at the bottom of the mittens with Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art Pen in Purple, and used White to draw the threads on the rest of the nails.

Leave a Reply

