Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Half Moon Sparkles Nail Art

halfmoonsparklenails

The third prompt for the Glam Nails Challenge is “sparkles.” Although a general prompt, I figured out what I wanted to do quickly. I knew I wanted a half moon design over a glittery black background. I added the rhinestones last minute, since my original idea was to draw white diamonds on the nails. I’m glad I added the rhinestones instead! Not only do they add the sparkle, but they make the design feel more complete. I love these nails and I’m super proud of how well the half moons turned out since I didn’t use any guides.

Sadly, the design didn’t last long on my nails. I’ve been trying UNT Ready for Takeoff Peel Off Base Coat, but I still haven’t mastered it. I either apply too little and I have trouble peeling it off, or (like in this case) I use too much and it pops off too easily. Still, these nails were great while they lasted.

Kleancolor Metallic Black
Sinful Colors Watch It Shine
Color Club Apollo Star
Art Club Nail Art Rose Gold Shimmer

2 thoughts on “Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Half Moon Sparkles Nail Art

Leave a Reply

