Glam Nails Challenge Jan – Neon Rainbow Snowflake Nail Art

neonsnowflakenails-1

For the Neon Snowflakes prompt, I decided to go with a neon background instead of making the snowflakes neon. I wanted a glitter overlay over a bright colorful gradient. At first I was only going to use red, orange, and yellow in a sponged/airbrushed style, but that just didn’t look right at all. So I went for the rainbow gradient look instead, using three colors on each nail.

neonsnowflakenails-3

The snowflakes turned out pretty good, but they took me forever to draw. I used a nail art striper and as much as I tried to get thin lines, many of them ended up thicker than I wanted. I had to end up adjusting the rest of the snowflakes to match.

I really love the combination of glitters I used. I applied a coat of Sinful Colors Smoking Hot, then Ciaté Snow Globe, a flakie, in certain areas. For the neon colors, I used all Salon Perfect polishes: Let’s Not Coral, Traffic Cone, Purple POP!, Bermuda Baby, and Yowza Yellow.

Leave a Reply

