New Year 2017 Blue Marble Nails

newyear2017nails2

For this New Year’s I wanted something bright and different from the dark color scheme I usually do, so I went for blue and white. I think drag marbling is such a great alternative to water marbling because you get a similar effect in less time and without the trouble. This design reminds me of water and feels refreshing for welcoming the new year.

I began by applying two coats of Sparitual Full of Life though you can’t actually see it anymore since it’s under the dry marble. For the marbling, I dabbed the nails a couple times with each color: Ciaté Snow Virgin, Orly Teal Unreal, and Sparitual Blue Lagoon. The glitters I used on the accent nail are Cover Girl Disco Dazzle and OPI Lights of Emerald City. To draw the numbers I used Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art Pens in White and Blue.

Leave a Reply

