Silver Foil Hanukkah Nail Art

hanukkahnails1

Last year I did Hanukkah nail art for a holiday challenge, but that design was simpler than this one (you can check it out here). I really like the combination of blue and silver, and I especially love this blue in particular. I used two coats of Julep Pepper, a shimmery blue on all the nails except the accent. Before applying top coat, I pressed on pieces of silver foil. I bought this foil a while ago, and it’s great because it doesn’t require glue and both sides are usable. I also dabbed some of the blue on the edges of the foil to blend it in more. On the middle nail I cut striping tape to represent the menorah and fit as many pieces as I could on the nail.

For the accent nail, I used Art Club Nail Art Iridescent Glitter, which is actually a scattered holographic silver. Then, using Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art Pen in Blue, I drew on the stars. I’m super happy with how the foil nails turned out and want to do something like that again soon with different colors.

Leave a Reply

