Halloween 2016 – Spider Web Nails

spiderwebnails

This is the last Halloween design I’m posting! I had planned to do one more, but I’ve run out of time. Still, this is a great note to end on since purple is my favorite color. These were pretty easy to do, although a bit tedious. I used Sinful Colors Let’s Talk for the background, then applied Color Club Portfolio on top for a duochrome effect. For the webbing I used white acrylic paint, which as you can see, noticeably faded into the purple. At first that annoyed me, but after a while I got used to it and actually like how the web is purple in places now.

Have a safe and fun Halloween everyone!

spiderwebnails3

 

Leave a Reply

