Halloween 2016 – Vampire Pattern Nails

vampirepatternnails

bloodynails

I wanted to post these earlier, but it’s been so gloomy outside that none of my photos were turning out well. Finally I caved in and took them indoors. I’m loving these nails, though it took some work to get the end result. Originally I did this same design with a red glittery background, and while I loved how the glitter looked, the designs were barely noticeable. So I redid it using Ciaté Mistress, a bright tomato red. Unfortunately, it’s not very opaque, and after four thin coats I could still see my nail. I was able to cover the sheerer areas with the black at least. To draw the vampire pattern and blood, I used Sally Hansen Nail Art Pen in Black. For the vampire I was inspired by a Born Pretty stamping plate. I actually ordered a few new plates with Halloween designs, but I don’t think I’ll get them before Halloween sadly.

Leave a Reply

