Day of the Dead /Halloween 2016 – Floral Skull Nails

floralskullnails

These are my first Halloween-themed nails of the year, and I love how they turned out! I think this design would also be great for Day of the Dead. 

The base color is a current favorite of mine for the season: Wet n Wild Disturbia. It’s a deep purple with a very subtle pink shimmer. On the nail it looks almost black in certain lighting. Although it applies pretty evenly, I used two coats for complete opacity. For the skulls and flowers I used acrylic paint. It was much easier mixing colors and painting with it.

floralskullnails3

I have a few other Halloween designs planned that I hope to get out much quicker than this one.

Leave a Reply

