31DC2016 Honor Nails U Love – Dry Marble

31dc2016nailsulove

I’d say it’s the last day of the challenge, but I’m a couple days late.  Actually, all this time I thought the challenge took place completely in September,  since I never finished it in time, but it officially ends October 1st, so go figure. But anyway, onto the final design!

I’m a big fan of esNAIL and for a while now I’ve been wanting to reproduce this beautiful dry marble nail art. As you can probably tell, mine is slightly different: I used a white background instead of a sheer one, square and round studs instead of triangular ones, and my dry marble is more chaotic looking. I tried to copy the original style as much as possible, but I need more practice.

Sinful Colors Most Sinful
Sinful Colors Navy I Do
Milani Cool Vibe
Kiss Nail Art Soft Blue
Pure Ice Super Star

Either tomorrow or the next day I’ll post the summary. I had a lot of fun with the challenge this year! It was hectic at times getting all the designs and posts in, and I had to do some of them in groups, but I’m glad I was able to do it. And now that I don’t have to worry about the challenge, I can focus on Halloween nail art!

Leave a Reply

