31DC2016 Inspired by the Supernatural – Flying Unicorn

31dc2016supernatural

The challenge is almost over, only two more days left! I’m so proud that this will finally be the first 31 Day Challenge I actually complete during September! Anyway, for today’s supernatural prompt, I’ve done a winged unicorn. 

For the background color I used Sparitual Magnify, a Barbie pink that took three coats for full coverage. For the clouds, I originally tried drawing bigger swirls with a white liner, but it looked too clunky. So I decided to switch to a braided look using Zoya Hudson, a shimmering purple, Hurricane Nail Art Silver, and white.

The unicorn was tricky to draw and I had to look up some reference pictures, but I’m happy with the result. I’m still on the fence about the black outline though. Without it the unicorn wasn’t as obvious against the clouds, but I think a dark purple would have blended in more.

31dc2016supernatural2

Leave a Reply

