31DC2016 Inspired by a Flag – Velvet America

31dc2016flag2

Flag inspired is my least favorite day of the challenge because it always takes me forever to come up with something. Thankfully this year I decided on the USA flag pretty quickly. Not only are the elections next month, but I didn’t do my usual 4th of July nails this year, so this was a good opportunity to get them in.

I wanted to do something different than the usual though so I went looking through my nail art stash for ideas. That’s when I found my only two flocking powders I own (by My Beauty Spot) in red and blue — perfect for the flag! To stick the powder on I painted sections of the nails with Sinful Colors Endless Blue and Sinful Colors Hot & Sour. Since I don’t have white flocking powder, I just used a liner for the stars and stripes.

Don’t forget to register to vote if you haven’t already!

Leave a Reply

