31DC2016 Inspired by a Pattern – Floral Scarf

31dc2016pattern3

After loving a previous scarf-inspired design I did for this prompt (you can see it here), I decided to do another one this year. Now that autumn is here, it’s time to bring out my scarves for the colder weather! Some of my favorites have bold, colorful patterns, like this one. It’s a vivid green with floral print drawn in a rough texture, something I tried to replicate on my nails.

31dc2016pattern

The lime green I used is Sinful Colors High Strung. I applied this polish over a white base for better coverage. Once it had completely dried, I outlined and colored in the pattern using my Sally Hansen Nail Art Pens. It was pretty easy drawing in the pattern though sometimes the pens slipped because of the glossy top coat. In the future when using these I’ll have to remember to apply a matte top coat first to make the process easier.

31dc2016pattern2

Leave a Reply

