31DC2016 Inspired by Fashion – Betsey Johnson

31dc2016fashion

For the fashion prompt I did a design based on Betsey Johnson’s Spring 2016 Ready-to-Wear CollectionI don’t like how these nails turned out. In my head the metal rings overlapped and were smaller, better representing the belt of the dress I based these off of. I tried to create some depth by adding black dots underneath, but they ended up too small to look good. I also don’t think the stripes and splatter color schemes match well either, although I do like how the splatters turned out.

The collection is pretty fun and colorful, and I love how the designs draw inspiration from past decades — you can see the other looks here.

Photo from vogue.com.

Photo from vogue.com

Pure Ice Super Star
Sparitual Uncharted
Sinful Colors Pink
Piggy Polish Blue-ming Romance
Kleancolor Bikini Green
Color Club Pearl District
Sinful Colors Secret Admirer

Leave a Reply

