31DC2016 Inspired by a Movie – Willy Wonka

31dc2016movie

Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory is one of my favorite movies! I was surprised I hadn’t done any nail art about it before, so I knew I had to feature it in this year’s 31 Day Challenge. I’m proud of how all the nails turned out, but I think the best one is the bow tie. The purples work so well together and the bow turned out exactly how I wanted. The open chocolate bar could definitely use more work though. I was attempting to do a sort of quilted/textured look, but I dragged the polish too much and it ended up looking like melted chocolate instead.

31dc2016movie2

I used a ton of polishes for the designs on the lollipops and candies, so I only listed below the main colors I used:

Sinful Colors Nirvana
Sparitual Illume
Sparitual Cha Cha Cha
Color Club Edie
Color Club 24 Below
Revlon Parfumerie Chocolate Truffle
Ciaté Hopscotch
Sally Hansen Go For Gold

Leave a Reply

