31DC2016 Inspired by a Book – Sailor Moon

31dc2016book2

When I was little, I would watch Sailor Moon every afternoon after school, and years later I finally read the manga and loved it. It’s still one of my favorite anime/manga, so when I saw a Born Pretty Sailor Moon stamping plate, I had to have it! The plate is BP-49 and features various images of stars and moons, as well as other Sailor Moon symbols. As usual with full-nail stamping, it took me a few tries to get it right since my nails are so curved. I found that rolling the stamper across the nail firmly, while also slightly rolling the nail, with my hand flat on the table worked best.

31dc2016book4

I wanted to keep the color scheme simple, using only blue and red: Sinful Colors Savage and Orly Monroe’s Red. I also used Sally Hansen Nail Art Pens in Blue to outline the bows and Red to write the characters. Originally, I was just going to dot the center of the bows, but then remembered I had large heart rhinestones that would be perfect. Though if I had planned to wear these long term, I would definitely use smaller rhinestones since these kept catching on everything. It’s a simple design, but I love how it looks!

Can’t resist posting this last photo!

31dc2016book1

Leave a Reply

