31DC2016 Inspired by a Color – Chocolate Truffle

31dc2016color2

As usual with this prompt, I’m interpreting it to mean inspired by the name of a polish. This time I chose Revlon Parfumerie Chocolate Truffle, a deep brown. It’s a scented nail polish which does smell chocolatey, specifically like Tootsie Rolls. I had a lot of fun doing this design and making the individual truffles. Looking for inspirational pictures online made me have huge chocolate cravings! I wanted to be as detailed as I could when decorating the individual chocolates, but I ended up just dotting most of them since the truffles are so small. Since I couldn’t decide if I wanted this nail art matte or shiny, I took photos of both versions.

31dc2016color3
Sinful Colors Easy Going
Sinful Colors Nirvana
Sinful Colors Espionage
Ciaté Kiss Chase

Leave a Reply

