31DC2016 Half Moon – Contrasting Colors

31dc2016halfmoon

I’m not too happy with these nails – they were sort of an experiment that failed. I was trying to create a gradient half moon, but I didn’t think it through and it ended up being a mess. The colors wouldn’t blend well and I had to sponge on many layers. When I finally managed the gradient, the color was too muddy and the transition still not obvious enough. The half moons were also not as rounded as I would have liked. If I ever tried this design again, I would do the gradient over a white base and choose colors that didn’t blend into a muddy shade.

Although the design was a fail, I love the actual nail polishes. Revlon’s Parfumerie line is one of my favorites as they have great coverage and the scents are always spot on (although the bottles can be a pain to open). I’m not sure if they’re being discontinued or not, but I’ve seen nearly all the colors on sale at Big Lots and similar stores, and have picked up a ton!

Revlon Parfumerie Tropical Rain
Revlon Parfumerie Orange Blossom

Leave a Reply

