31DC2016 Flowers – Watercolor Violets

31dc2016flowers

This design is one of my favorites in the challenge! All the colors really complement each other and I’m super proud of how my flowers turned out. I used all acrylic paints for this look except the white base color which is Sally Hansen White On.  Even the chevrons look pretty good though there were a couple mistakes here and there I had to fix. I used sticker guides, spaced them evenly apart, then painted in between with the different colors. To get the watercolor look, I just mixed more water into the acrylic paint.

31dc2016flowers2

Leave a Reply

