31DC2016 Stripes – Baby Ducks

31dc2016stripes

I love these nails! They’re similar to the frog ones in my last post and I really like how cute the design looks. As I was doing them, I thought they would be perfect for baby showers or birthdays. I’m really proud of how my stamping turned out on these — for once I didn’t spend hours trying to get the stamp right. I used the plate Qgirl – 003 I ordered from the Born Pretty website.

31dc2016stripes2

To make the stripes softer looking, I sponged them on instead of just painting them on regularly. This way, the stripes aren’t completely opaque. To finish the nail art, I added big yellow studs which really bring the design together. I thought they would fall off right away but they lasted the whole day (before I removed them).

Ciaté Chinchilla
Ciaté Loop the Loop

Leave a Reply

