31DC2016 Rainbow – Petals

31dc2016rainbow4

The first section of the 31 Day Challenge is almost over! For the Rainbow prompt I decided to use my OPI Color Paints because of how well they blend. Since I used black for the background, I had to paint the sections where I wanted color in white first. I applied the colors over it in fast strokes, using two colors per nail. Although I like the design overall, my favorite is the ring finger accent nail. I love how the colors poke through the black like a stone or marble. To get that look, I dabbed white over the black then layered the colors on top.

31dc2016rainbow3

OPI Turquoise Aesthetic
OPI Chromatic Orange
OPI Pen & Pink
OPI Purple Perspective
OPI Primarily Yellow

Leave a Reply

