31DC2016 Violet – Sheer Grid

31dc2016violet

Purple is one of my favorite colors and I love how these shades look together. To do this design, I used striping tape to create a grid on my nails once I had applied a coat of sheer pink polish. I then filled in the squares with the different colors, applying a couple coats for complete opacity. So that I could immediately remove the striping tape after applying the polish, I painted one nail at a time. The sheer background makes the design look more delicate than a white base would have, though white would have made the colors stand out more, like in this similar design I did.

Milani 3D Hi-Res
Revlon Charming
Ciaté Talent Scout
Sparitual Idyllic

31dc2016violet2

Leave a Reply

