31DC2016 Blue – Icy Mosaic

31dc2016blue

Mosaic designs are some of my favorites to do. I hadn’t done one in a blue color scheme so I figured this would be the perfect opportunity. Doing the design itself wasn’t difficult. I first used a white striper brush to divide the sections, then colored them in using the polish brushes. Afterwards, I went over the white again to clean up any messes and perfect the lines. I wanted the sections on the French tip nails to look like they were ice shards, so I had some of them overlap while I was outlining and filling in the shapes.

Sparitual Circle of Life
Sinful Colors Paradise
Ciaté Ferris Wheel

Leave a Reply

