31DC2016 Red – Color Blocking

31dc2016red

The first day of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge is here! I spent last week planning and doing a few of the designs ahead of time (might be cheating a bit…) so I could do my best to post daily. Actually I’d meant for these to go up earlier in the day, but at least I got them in before midnight.

I’m trying to keep the first round of the challenge pretty simple in terms of design, so I went with color blocked nails for Day 1. I’ve kept some of the areas sheer using Sparitual Idyllic, my current favorite sheer pink polish. It glides on smoothly without causing streaks, which is a problem with many of my other sheer polishes. In order to do the design, after applying the sheer pink, I made a cross dividing the sections, then filled those in with the following colors: Revlon Parfumerie China Flower, a bright red, Milani Cool Vibe, a violet, and
Revlon Peachy.

I’ve really looked forward to the challenge this year and I can’t wait to see everyone’s designs!

Leave a Reply

