Summer Nail Art – Stamped Beach Accessories

summeraccessoriesnailart

I decided to do a couple stamped designs for my summer nail art series. Stamping is always so tricky for me and I don’t practice it nearly enough. The polishes I have aren’t meant for stamping, so they’re not as thick and consequently don’t transfer the images as well. This took me several tries, especially since I kept stamping the pattern on wrong – either lopsided or only half the image. After having to carefully wipe off the white and fix the gradients several times, I finally managed a look I was okay with, though the accent nail still bugs me.

For the gradient I applied four OPI Color Paint polishes: Primarily Yellow, Chromatic Orange, Pen & Pink, and Purple Perspective. I love this sunset color scheme and did something similar on my recent Tropical Sunset Palm Nails. In contrast to the rest of the design, my accent nails feature a block gradient where I just used the polish brushes to blend the colors. To stamp the images, I used Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear White On, though I hope to eventually buy stamping polishes in white and black. Sorry for the chip on my middle nail by the way – I couldn’t take photos of these right away and by the time I could, it had chipped.

Leave a Reply

