Summer Nail Art – Rio Olympics 2016

olympicsnailart

I would have done Olympics nail art sooner but  it completely slipped my mind, until a friend showed me her nails and I realized I hadn’t done any. At first I wanted to make the Olympic rings, but I knew I wanted a medal on the accent nail, so I just made the ribbon the colors of the rings instead. Since the design didn’t cover much of the nails, I decided to add a sash of gold glitter to fill more space and complement the gold in the medal. I’m still not completely sure if I like the studs or not, but overall it does add more interest to the design. On my thumb I wrote Rio ’16 with a black nail art pen, then touched it up with white.

olympicsnailart1

Revlon Parfumerie Lime Basil
Revlon Parfumerie China Flower
Sinful Colors Pull Over
Sinful Colors Endless Blue
Sinful Colors Koko-Nuts
Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Go for Gold
Pure Ice Studette

Leave a Reply

