Summer Nail Art – Tropical Sunset Palms

tropicalpalmnails2

Looking at some of my past nail art, I realized I haven’t done many summer inspired designs. So for the next few weeks, I’ll be focusing on nail art with summer themes. I love gradients, so I thought I would incorporate some tropical colors as a sunset background to palms. I used three polishes for this gradient: Sinful Colors Pull OverSephora by OPI Hi Def, and Sephora by OPI What Aura Gonna Wear?. In order to get the gradient as seamless and opaque as possible, I sponged it over a white base then did three layers.

tropicalpalmnails

The palms were trickier to do. My striper kept curving in all the wrong places and some of my lines came out thicker than I wanted. I tried this design before and had drawn both white and black palms, but decided to ditch the white since they overpowered the design. I also made them smaller in size since I had to cut my nails short after a couple of them broke.

I actually did a different design on my other hand and will be posting that one next. I’m going to try to cover a few more summer nail art ideas before September – and the start of the 31 Day Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Summer Nail Art – Tropical Sunset Palms

Leave a Reply

