Rainbow Gradient Star Nails

rainbowgradientstarnails

I’m so happy with these nails, they turned out way better than I expected. I only used three colors for the gradient: Sparitual Dreamsicle, a hot pink; Salon Perfect Yowza Yellow, a neon yellow; and Sinful Colors Grecian Sun, a medium blue. I sponged them in that order to create the orange and green transitions.

The most time-consuming part was drawing the stars. I used my Sally Hansen I Love Nail Art Pen Black. I wasn’t going to draw the stars on my right hand since I thought they would look messy, but they turned out pretty good. I also wasn’t too worried because I knew the rhinestones would cover up any imperfections. Some of the rhinestones fell off by the time I had a chance to take photos, but most stayed on for the three days I wore the design.

Leave a Reply

