Purple Glitter Nails

purpleglitternails

Sorry for not posting in a while, but I wasn’t happy with my last nail design, so I decided to skip it. I also haven’t had many ideas for nail art lately. I might start a challenge soon since they’re always really fun to do. Anyway, this nail art is simple, but it looks so pretty in person.

For my base color, I used Orly Close Your Eyes, a beautiful red-toned purple. I applied two coats of this polish and was surprised by the opacity and pigmentation. I’m not sure why, but I expected it to be sheerer for some reason. I wish I hadn’t covered it up as much as I did because it’s such a great color.

I used a couple glitter polishes for the design. It was originally supposed to be a gradient, but I was in a rush so I didn’t do a great job of blending. The polishes I used are Sinful Colors Star Studded and Milani Jewel FX Lavender.

Leave a Reply

