St. Patrick’s Day 2016: Lucky Clover Nail Art

stpatricksdaynailart

This post is a little late, but these are the nails I wore for St. Patrick’s Day.The gradient on my thumb and ring finger nails is my favorite design. I hadn’t originally intended to do a gradient, but I ended up placing the colors like that automatically. I have a ton of green polishes, but I don’t use them all that much. I think the gradient was a good choice though and might do it again soon since the polishes complement each other so well.

Unfortunately, I’m not as happy with the stamped nails. The ‘Lucky’ pattern is not as bold as I had thought it would be. Though that’s partly because I chose a lighter gold, I also hadn’t used that stamping plate for a while. I had forgotten what the stamp looked like, so when I took it out to use it I was a bit disappointed. Overall, I’m pretty happy with the nail art.

Stamped Nails
Pure Ice Superstar
Color Club 24 Below

Gradient Nails
Sephora by OPI Teal We Meet Again
Sinful Colors Pine Away
Kleancolor Bikini Green
Sinful Colors High Strung

Glitter Accent Nail
Pure Ice Studette

Leave a Reply

