Valentine’s Day 2016: Stamped Love Nails

stampedlovenails

I didn’t really have any ideas for a Valentine’s Day design this year, so I decided to go for another stamped look.

I began with two coats of Wet ‘n’ Wild Tickled Pink, then topped that with a quick dry top coat. The stamping plate I used is one of two that come with the Fing’rs Stamp It Nail Art Kit. I like these plates, they have some cute designs, both full and individual. However, I’m not a fan of the stamper and scraper it comes with, so I used my Konad ones.

I wasn’t sure at first what color palette I wanted to use but I thought all pink would be too much. So instead I went with plain white, Pure Ice Super Star, for the ‘Love’ stamp. While that looked okay, it wasn’t too visible against the light pink, so I chose Milani Cool Vibe, a red-toned purple, and stamped that over the white.

I’m actually really happy with how it turned out because the white stamp gives the purple more dimension. There were a few places where I didn’t place the stamp close enough, but overall I think it looks pretty good.

These are my past Valentine’s Day designs if you want to check those out:

Valentine’s Day 2015: Metallic Gradient & Roses
Valentine’s Day 2014: Plaid & Hearts
Valentine’s Day 2014: White Hearts

Valentine’s Day 2013: Accent Heart Nails
Valentine’s Day 2013: Valentine’s Stripes & Dots
Valentine’s Day 2013: Heart Nails

Leave a Reply

