Stamped Sweater Nails

stampedsweaternails

Finally back from my break! I was planning on posting sooner, but some things came up and I didn’t have a chance. Anyway, ever since I bought the sweater stamping plate (BP-L018) from Born Pretty, I’ve been really wanting to wear some sweater patterned nails!

I began with two coats of Pure Ice Super Star, my current favorite white. Because I was stamping, I applied a quick dry top coat (Out The Door) so I wouldn’t have any issues later. I was going to do a gradient at first, but the lighter blue wasn’t transferring so I just used Ciaté Knee Highs for the whole stamp.

Originally I had planned to use a different design with deer and trees, but for some reason it wouldn’t work. I then switched to this snowflake pattern and it was much easier, though it still took me several tries to get it straight. I’m pretty happy with how the final design turned out. As a finishing touch, I added dots of Hurricane Nail Art Silver in the middle of each snowflake.

Leave a Reply

