Themed Thursday December – New Year’s Fireworks Nail Art

fireworksnails

The last nail art of the challenge, and I’m actually on time with this one! Today’s prompt is New Year’s Day. And what better symbolizes New Year celebrations than fireworks? Plus I don’t think I’ve done firework nail art before, so I really wanted to give it a shot. I’m so proud of how this design looks and how my fireworks came out. I browsed a few photos to get a general idea of how I would draw them. I first applied two coats of Sparitual Jazz, a black with silver shimmer, as the sky background. On top of that I applied a thick coat of Sinful Colors Silver Rainbows, which actually has nothing silver about it as you can see from the bottle in the photo. It’s still a great stick glitter though. I don’t normally use them, but I think on a dark background and with other types of glitter they can look really good. I drew the fireworks with Sally Hansen I Love Nail Art Pen White, which I feel like I’ve been using in nearly all my nail arts lately.

I’m thinking about posting a summary of some of my favorite nail art designs I’ve done this year soon. I’m pretty happy with how I managed the 31 Day Challenge this year – I even had time to fit in Halloween and Christmas challenges as well! Normally December is a hectic month for me when it comes to nail art so I might take a break for a week or two. Anyway, I hope everyone has a happy New Year and that those who already celebrated it had a great time! See you in 2016!


Themed Thursday December

Ornaments Nail Art ornamentsnailart

Hanukkah Nail Arthanukkahnailart

Christmas Lights Nail Artchristmaslightsnailart

Gingerbread Nail Artgingerbreadnailart

Santa Claus Nail Artsantanailart

Candy Cane Nail Artcandycanenails

Christmas Tree Nail Artchristmastreenails

Champagne Nail Artchampagnenails2

Leave a Reply

