Themed Thursday December – Champagne Nail Art

champagnenails2

I’m really loving the glitter in this nail art! I wasn’t sure what to do at first and thought of just doing a shimmery design. Then I remembered Sparitual Cha Cha Cha, a glittery metallic purple, and knew it would be the perfect backdrop for a champagne look. It looks even more amazing with the gold glitter flecks from Sinful Colors Twilight Twinkles. I thought the flecks would be difficult to pick up, but I had no trouble.

champagnenails

For the glitter nails, I painted the tips with Color Club Apollo Star, a shimmery champagne polish, then used Sinful Colors Smoking Hot to extend it into a gradient. For the champagne inside the glasses, I used one of my favorite polishes for the holidays, Finger Paints Key To My Art. Only one more design left in 2015!

If you’re interested in seeing some of my other favorite holiday polishes, I wrote a post on the subject last year, here!

Leave a Reply

