Themed Thursday December – Santa Claus Nail Art

santanailart3

My Santa looks so cute! I considered painting reindeer or elves, but didn’t really want to, so even though the theme is “Santa and Friends” it’s just Santa and rhinestones for now!

santanailart

Today I was so excited to finally receive the metal ring nail deco I had ordered in gold and silver. I kept seeing these on nail art all over, but had no idea where to get them. I found mine on ebay and I’m really liking them so far, though they’re a bit tricky to pick up. I ordered 4mm and my standard size rhinestones fit perfectly in the center. They look amazing on the accent nail.

For the colors, the red is a combination of two polishes: Sparitual Aroused, a dark brick red, and Sparitual Improvisation, a red tint with blue and pink shimmer. On its own it would have been too sheer for what I was going for (though the tint is well pigmented), so that’s why I applied it over a red base.

Sinful Colors Espionage (skin)
Ciaté Snow Virgin (beard)
Kiss Nail Art Soft Pink (cheeks)

Leave a Reply

