Themed Thursday December – Gingerbread Nail Art

gingerbreadnailart

I love gingerbread cookies and making gingerbread houses. (A couple years ago I also did a gingerbread and peppermint candy design if you want to check it out here!) So I definitely had to incorporate both into my design!

I’m really happy with how the gingerbread man pattern turned out on my thumb, and I think a design using just that pattern would be so cute. I don’t have many brown polishes so I chose the dark brown I usually do, Sinful Colors Nirvana. The beige is Sinful Colors Espionage, a polish that applies well and is opaque in two coats. For the outlines of the houses and decor I used acrylic paints. Originally I was going to use a regular shiny top coat, but I decided to go for matte since it reminded me more of cookies.

Leave a Reply

