Themed Thursday December – Ornaments Nail Art

ornamentnailart2

This month I’m doing another Themed Thursday Challenge. I’m way late on this one as I was wrapping up the 31DC2015, but I do have several designs ready. The theme for December is ‘Holidays’ and it’s a special edition, so there’s a prompt both on Thursdays and Sundays. Because I’m so behind I’ll post these much quicker.

themedthursdaydec

The first prompt is “presents/ornaments.” I liked both options but decided to go with ornaments since I had a clearer idea of what I was going to do. I love how my nails turned out! Sadly the camera didn’t pick up on the holo, but in person it’s amazing. The polish is Funky Fingers Sand & Stilettos and it’s one of my favorites. It’s not really meant to be opaque so I had to build it up with several coats. I’d suggest using a silvery polish as a background to fill in the empty spaces. The red ornaments are Revlon Parfumerie China Flower, and the bronze, Color Club Pearl District.
ornamentsnailart

I’ll probably upload all the ones I’ve already done right away on Instagram if you want to check them out @cmyknails.

 

Leave a Reply

