31DC2015 Inspired by a Tutorial – Simply Nailogical’s Reciprocal Gradient

31dc2015tutorial

I love these nails so much! These are inspired by Simply Nailogical’s Rainbow Reciprocal Scaled Gradient. Although her design is ten times more amazing (and you should definitely check it out if you haven’t already!), I’m really proud of how my nails turned out. I was a bit lazy and only did two out of the four gradients, and only in purple – though if I had just done an accent nail I probably would have ventured to do all the gradients, but since I had to remove these the next day, I simplified it. I used Fresh Paint Passion Fruit for the light purple and Finger Paints Amethyst Atelier for the dark purple. The darker polish went on opaque, but the light purple gave me a bit of trouble, because it didn’t sponge as opaque as it normally applies. My gradient also didn’t turn out as smooth as I wanted, but it still looks great. I couldn’t stop staring at my nails all day!

31dc2015tutorial2

Leave a Reply

