31DC2015 Inspired by the Supernatural – Fairies

31dc2015supernatural

I think this design turned out just okay – I don’t hate it, but I don’t think it looks that great either. I do love the accent glitter, Sinful Colors Star Studded. The stars are a bit tricky to get on the brush but look great with the silver and gold glitter. I didn’t apply a color base underneath, but I’d recommend a silvery-gold polish so the swatch better matches the bottle. I used acrylic paint on the flowers and fairies, but went over the petals with Sinful Colors Triple Platinum. If I had to redo this nail art, I think I would change the background colors to something more neutral and/or also make the flowers silhouettes.

Color Club Apollo Star
Piggy Polish Blue-ming Romance
Sinful Colors Daisy Daze
Color Club Edie
Sinful Colors Beverly Hills
Sinful Colors Touch of Class

Leave a Reply

